As the Snow Falls

Poem. poeM. POEM. PoEm. pOeM. poems..

Posted on: March 31, 2010

When I close my eyes,

I glance to the skies

And see your face

Imprinted

Where the clouds should rest

The waves crashing upon

The shore

Become your words gliding

Into my ears

Creating melodies,

I strain to hear

The sun on my skin

Becomes your hand

In mine,

Sending a shiver

Racing, up my spine

The heat spreading

Till I’m engulfed

In flames,

Then suddenly

I feel a pressure

On my lips

And flutter my eyelids,

Waking from my dream

Leave a Reply

